Zhejiang Zhongding Textile Co., Ltd. logo

Zhongding Textile: First Globally to Achieve Carbon Neutrality base on the ISO 14068-1

Zhongding Textile verifies product carbon neutrality using the latest international carbon neutrality standard ISO 14068-1. With the assistance of CarbonNewture, they obtained the world's first Carbon Neutrality Certificate based on the ISO 14068-1 standard in just three weeks.

Textile and apparel industry

Zhejiang Zhongding Textile Co., Ltd.

Zhejiang Zhongding Textile Co., Ltd.

Established in 2001, Zhongding Textile is located in Tongxiang, Zhejiang, at the heart of the Yangtze River Delta Economic Zone. Its operations include the production of coarse and semi-fine knitted yarns, covering yarn dyeing, twisting dyeing, and fabric printing and dyeing. Rooted in green production, Zhongding collaborates with supply chain partners from upstream raw materials to final products to jointly create a green industrial chain advantage in the knitting apparel sector. It is recognized as "the most influential brand enterprise in the cashmere industry".

Business background

  • Responding to dual carbon goals: Carbon peak and carbon neutrality are highly scientific and rigorous concepts and goals. Achieving carbon neutrality at the enterprise level is a long, difficult, and monumental task. Companies typically set long-term carbon goals (such as achieving Scope 1&2&3 carbon neutrality by 2050) and short-term carbon goals (such as achieving Scope 1&2 carbon neutrality and reducing Scope 3 emissions by 50% by 2030), and continuously adjust them based on business development and technological advancements. At the product level, companies often choose to first achieve partial carbon neutrality for core products, steadily progressing towards the ultimate goal of overall carbon neutrality.

  • Adhering to international standards: Zhongding Textile verifies product carbon neutrality using the latest international carbon neutrality standard ISO 14068-1. It is the first company globally to obtain product carbon neutral certification based on this standard. ISO 14068-1 is a carbon neutrality standard jointly developed by experts from multiple countries worldwide through consensus negotiations. It has significant international influence and serves as a management and communication tool for companies to develop science-based carbon neutrality plans and declare carbon neutrality adapted to their development stages. Its introduction will to some extent standardize the current confusion in methods and principles for achieving carbon neutrality. Combined with verification from authoritative third-party certification bodies, it may become an effective tool to avoid "greenwashing" and misleading environmental claims.

Integrated solution

Zhongding Textile has obtained the world's first Carbon Neutral Certificate based on the ISO 14068-1 standard, continuing its exploration of the path towards sustainable development.

Zhongding Textile teamed up with CarbonNewture and utilized the CarbonNewture digital carbon management platform to conduct carbon footprint assessments for three core products (ELEGANCE, LULLABY, and SERENITY) throughout their lifecycle, following the ISO 14067:2018 carbon footprint assessment standard. Following the principle of prioritizing emission reduction and offsetting over compensation, the company purchased International Renewable Energy Certificates (I-REC) to offset "unabated GHG emissions" that couldn't be reduced. This ultimately achieved carbon neutrality for the products, leading to the issuance of Carbon Neutral Certificate by the internationally authoritative third-party auditing body TÜV SÜD.

Photos and traceability QR codes for ELEGANCE, SERENITY, and LULLABY 100% cashmere yarn

In just three weeks, CarbonNewture provided Zhongding Textile with end-to-end services encompassing digital technology empowerment, authoritative third-party certification, and transparent disclosure.

Carbon Neutral Certification and details of one of the products QR code

To ensure downstream customers and consumers' right to know and enhance the transparency and traceability of carbon data, Zhongding Textile will also upload the carbon data of products certified by authoritative third-party certifications to the International Carbon Information Disclosure Platform for Textile and Apparel.

SERENITY 100% cashmere disclosure page

(Website URL for details page: https://www.icdp-ta.com/en/disclosure/5fd9cf02-e32e-4416-8bff-1e75a3789233)

The "International Carbon Information Disclosure Platform for Textile and Apparel" utilizes digital technologies such as blockchain to empower carbon management, ensuring the immutability, privacy, transparency, full traceability, and accountability of carbon data. As shown in the diagram above, once uploaded to the blockchain, the carbon information of the three carbon-neutral cashmere yarns can be traced with just one click, achieving high transparency of product carbon information and maintaining a more virtuous low-carbon consumption market.

The following image shows the blockchain details of Zhongding Textile's SERENITY carbon-neutral cashmere yarn dual carbon information:

join digital journey background image

Join us on the Dual Carbon digitalization journey now!

浙江中鼎纺织股份有限公司 logo

中鼎纺织:全球首家基于国际标准ISO 14068-1达成碳中和

中鼎纺织采用最新国际碳中和标准ISO 14068-1验证产品碳中和,在碳衡科技的帮助下,仅用三周,获全球首个基于ISO 14068-1标准的碳中和证书。

纺织服装业

浙江中鼎纺织股份有限公司

浙江中鼎纺织股份有限公司

中鼎纺织成立于2001年,座落在长三角经济圈腹地浙江桐乡,经营范围包括粗纺及半精纺针织纱线生产,涵盖散染、绞染及面料印染。立足绿色生产,从上游原料到最终成品,中鼎联合供应链合作企业共同打造针织服装领域的绿色产业链优势,是“山羊绒行业最具品牌影响力企业”。

 

业务背景

  • 响应双碳目标:碳达峰、碳中和是十分科学、严谨的概念和目标,实现企业层面碳中和是一件漫长、艰难而庞大的事情。企业通常会先设置长期碳目标(如到2050年,企业实现范围1&2&3碳中和)和短期碳目标(如到2030年,实现范围1&2碳中和,范围3减排50%),并根据企业发展和技术进步情况不断调整。具体到产品层面时,企业通常会选择先实现部分核心产品「碳中和」,一步步扎实地走向终极目标——碳中和。

  • 遵循国际标准:中鼎纺织采用最新国际碳中和标准ISO 14068-1验证产品碳中和,全球首家基于该标准取得产品碳中和认证的企业。ISO 14068-1是经全球多国专家协商一致共同制定的、在国际范围具有广泛影响力的碳中和标准,是企业制定基于科学的、与自身发展阶段适应的碳中和计划和声明碳中和的管理和沟通工具,其推出将在一定程度上统一当前实现碳中和方法和原则混乱的局面,结合权威第三方认证机构的核验,或将成为避免“漂绿”和“瞒绿”的有效工具。

整体解决方案

中鼎纺织获全球首个基于ISO 14068-1标准的碳中和证书,持续探索可持续发展之路。

中鼎纺织联手碳衡科技,利用碳衡数字化碳管理平台,为三款核心产品(ELEGANCE、LULLABY和SERENITY)进行了从“摇篮到大门”生命周期内的碳足迹核算(采用碳足迹核算标准ISO 14067:2018),并在“减排、增汇优先于抵销”的原则下,通过购买国际可再生能源证书(I-REC)对“无法减少的温室气体排放量(unabated GHG emission)”进行抵销,最终实现产品的碳中和,并获得由国际权威的第三方审核机构TÜV南德颁发的碳中和证书

ELEGANCE、SERENITY、LULLABY 100%羊绒的实物图及溯源二维码

仅用了三周,碳衡科技便为中鼎纺织提供了数字化技术赋能+权威第三方认证+真实披露全流程服务

碳中和证书及其中一款产品详情二维码

为保障下游客户和消费者的知情权以及碳数据的透明度和可追溯性,中鼎纺织还将经权威第三方认证的产品碳数据上线至「国际纺织服装双碳信息披露平台」。

SERENITY 100%羊绒的双碳信息披露页面

(详情页网址:https://www.icdp-ta.com/disclosure/5fd9cf02-e32e-4416-8bff-1e75a3789233)

 国际纺织服装双碳信息披露平台利用区块链等数字化技术赋能碳管理,确保碳数据的不可篡改、安全隐私、透明度、全程留痕和可追溯。如上图所示,一经上链,三款碳中和羊绒纱线的碳信息便可一键溯源,实现了产品碳信息的高度透明,维护了更良性的低碳消费市场。

下图为中鼎纺织SERENITY碳中和羊绒纱线双碳信息的区块链上链详情:

join digital journey background image

即刻开启企业「双碳数字化」之旅