Shanghai SOLID Stainless Steel Products Co., Ltd. logo

SOLID: Stainless Steel Insulation Products Awarded ISO 14068-1 Product Carbon Neutrality Certificate

With the support of Carbon Newture's digital carbon management platform, Shanghai SOLID Stainless Steel Products Co., Ltd. has completed carbon footprint calculation for its five best-selling core products, becoming the first in the country to achieve carbon neutrality for its stainless steel insulation product line based on the international carbon neutrality standard ISO 14068-1. The carbon neutrality certificate was issued by the internationally recognized authoritative third-party certification body TÜV SÜD.

Metal products industry

Shanghai SOLID Stainless Steel Products Co., Ltd.

Shanghai SOLID Stainless Steel Products Co., Ltd.

Shanghai SOLID Stainless Steel Products Co., Ltd. (referred to as "SOLID") is a Chinese national enterprise specializing in the research, development, manufacturing, and brand terminal services of cups and thermoses. Upholding the philosophy of "doing a good cup for a lifetime," SOLID has been deeply engaged in the stainless steel insulation products (cups, thermoses) industry for thirty years. It has formed a core brand system including "SOLID," "Camel," "LUOTUO," and "SOLIDWARE," with products exported to over fifty countries and regions including Europe, America, Japan, and Australia.

 

Business background

  • Policy and access restrictions: Currently, both domestically and internationally, a series of environmental protection policies and regulations have been successively introduced. Enterprises need to take more proactive emission reduction measures to cope with stringent policy requirements and market access restrictions.

  • Carbon emission pressure: The insulated cup industry, as a major part of daily necessities, generates significant carbon emissions during production, transportation, and sales. From material production to packaging and transportation, as well as post-use disposal, substantial carbon footprints are generated. As a stainless steel product company, raw material acquisition is the primary source of carbon emissions. To achieve product carbon neutrality, enterprises need more professional services to conduct carbon emission diagnosis and develop feasible emission reduction plans.

  • Corporate social responsibility: Achieving product carbon neutrality is a key initiative for enterprises to fulfill their social responsibilities. With increasing consumer demand for green products and sustainable production, more and more companies are actively embracing environmental responsibilities, promoting sustainable development throughout the supply chain via product carbon neutrality.

 

Integrated solution

Through the digital carbon management platform provided by Carbon Newture, SOLID completed the carbon footprint assessment of its core products, the "Nonplastic Thermal Flask" and "LEDE Woodpecker Thermal Coffee Pot", and became the first in the country to achieve carbon neutrality for its stainless steel insulated product series based on the internationally recognized carbon neutrality standard ISO 14068-1. The carbon neutrality certificate was issued by the internationally accredited authoritative third-party certification body TÜV SÜD.

Carbon Neutrality Achievement Verification Statement and QR Code for Product Carbon Information Details

Carbon Neutrality Achievement Verification Statement and QR Code for Product Carbon Information Details

SOLID:Establishing a solid low-carbon foundation through green production

Throughout its history, SOLID has been actively engaged in green and low-carbon production, continuously refining product design and manufacturing processes, and establishing a comprehensive carbon-neutral management plan that is gradually being implemented.

In recent years, the company has been actively developing green energy projects. It has completed the construction of three phases of a 1000KVA photovoltaic project, generating 1.25 million kWh of green electricity annually. Both the photovoltaic generation and usage exceed 1 million kWh, with green energy accounting for over 35%. Furthermore, SOLID is continually increasing the proportion of clean energy usage, offsetting any shortfall by purchasing green certificates. This significantly reduces the carbon emissions generated during the product manufacturing process.

Benefiting from the environmentally friendly and plastic-reducing design philosophy of its products and the company's sustainable management principles, the "Joyful Bottle" and "Joyful Pot" have a solid foundation for low carbon emissions. However, achieving product carbon neutrality still faces the challenge of the "last mile".

Carbon Newture: Helping companies complete the final mile of product carbon neutrality

SOLID teamed up with Carbon Newture, utilizing the Carbon Newture digital carbon management platform, to conduct a life cycle assessment (LCA) carbon footprint accounting for its core products from "cradle" to "gate". By purchasing carbon credits to offset the remaining carbon emissions, they completed the final mile in carbon data management and obtained authoritative carbon neutrality certification from TÜV SÜD.

The carbon footprint distribution of the "Nonplastic Thermal Flask" products from SOLID

Subsequently, SOLID also uploaded the product carbon data certified by third-party authorities to the "China Carbon Disclosure Platform for Light Industrial Products and Arts-Crafts", ensuring the transparency and traceability of product carbon data, and better safeguarding the rights to information of downstream customers and consumers.

join digital journey background image

Join us on the Dual Carbon digitalization journey now!

上海思乐得不锈钢制品有限公司 logo

思乐得:不锈钢保温制品获ISO 14068-1产品碳中和证书

在碳衡科技数字化碳管理平台的支持下,上海思乐得不锈钢制品有限公司旗下热卖的核心产品「乐跃瓶」和「乐得壶」完成了碳足迹核算,并成为全国首个基于国际碳中和标准《ISO 14068-1》达成碳中和的不锈钢保温制品系列,碳中和证书由国际认可的权威第三方认证机构TÜV南德颁发。

金属制品业

上海思乐得不锈钢制品有限公司

上海思乐得不锈钢制品有限公司

上海思乐得不锈钢制品有限公司(简称“思乐得”) 作为专注杯壶研发、制造和品牌终端服务的中国民族企业,秉承着“一辈子,做好一杯子”的理念,三十年来深耕不锈钢保温器皿制品(杯、壶)行业,形成了以“思乐得”、“骆驼”、“LUOTUO”、“SOLIDWARE”为核心的品牌体系,产品远销欧、美、日、澳等五十多个国家和地区。

 

行业特点

  • 政策与准入限制:目前,国内外陆续出台了一系列的环境保护政策和法规,企业需要更主动地采取减排措施,以应对严格的政策要求和市场准入限制。

  • 碳排放压力:保温杯行业作为日常生活用品的主要一部分,生产、运输和销售过程中都会产生大量的碳排放。从材料生产到包装运输,再到使用后的处理,都会产生不小的碳足迹。作为不锈钢制品企业,原材料的获取是碳排放产生的主要源头。为了实现产品碳中和,企业需要更专业的服务开展碳排放诊断,以制定切实可行的减排方案。

  • 企业社会责任:实现产品碳中和是企业履行社会责任的关键举措,随着消费者对绿色产品和可持续生产的需求不断提升,越来越多的企业开始积极承担起环境责任,通过产品碳中和推动供应链的可持续发展。

 

整体解决方案

通过碳衡科技数字化碳管理平台,思乐得完成了其核心产品「乐跃瓶」和「乐得壶」的碳足迹核算,并成为全国首个基于国际公认碳中和标准《ISO 14068-1》达成碳中和的不锈钢保温制品系列,碳中和证书由国际认可的权威第三方认证机构TÜV南德颁发。

乐跃瓶碳中和证书及产品碳信息详情二维码

乐得壶碳中和证书及产品碳信息详情二维码

思乐得:用绿色生产为产品打下良好低碳基础

一直以来,思乐得积极践行绿色低碳生产,不断优化产品设计和生产工艺,同时还建立了系统的碳中和管理计划并逐步落实。


近年来,公司积极发展绿电项目,目前已完成三期1000KVA光伏项目建设,年产生绿电125万度,光伏发电量和使用量均超过了100万度,绿色能源占比超过35%。此外,思乐得还在不断提升清洁能源的使用比例,不足部分通过购买绿证抵销——这大大降低了思乐得在产品生产阶段产生的碳排放。

得益于产品的环保减塑的设计理念和企业的可持续管理理念,「乐跃瓶」和「乐得壶」有着良好的低碳基础,但想要达成产品碳中和,还存在“最后一公里”。

碳衡科技:助力企业走完产品“碳中和”的最后一公里

思乐得联手碳衡科技,利用碳衡数字化碳管理平台,为其核心产品「乐跃瓶」和「乐得壶」进行了从“摇篮”到“大门”的LCA碳足迹核算,并通过购买碳信用抵销剩余的碳排放,在碳数据上走完了最后一公里,并获得了TÜV南德的权威碳中和认证。

思乐得「乐跃瓶」的产品碳足迹分布情况

随后,思乐得还将经第三方权威认证的产品碳数据上线至「中国轻工工艺品双碳信息披露平台」,确保了产品碳数据的透明度和可追溯性,更好的保障了下游客户和消费者的知情权。

join digital journey background image

即刻开启企业「双碳数字化」之旅